Bournville Harriers Awards 2020 Nominees

The Committee is delighted to announce the nominations for the 2020 Bournville Harriers Awards.  In the present circumstances a reduced number of awards will be awarded.  These will be presented virtually as part of the online AGM after the main business is complete.  The actual awards will be distributed when practicable.

Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award
Guy Marston (Centurion Autumn 100)
Nicola Mann (performance)
Grant Newman (performance)
Tom Kirby (completing the virtual London marathon)
Xenofon Gogouvitis (running every day for 3 years)

The following awards will be voted for by the club membership, so current members should look out for an email with a link to the voting form.  Please first check your spam or junk folder if you have not received it. Please contact John Cheel if you still can’t find it:

Club Members’ Award
Jude Glynn (nominated by Sara Hewison)
Claire Daniels (nominated by Charlie Hurd, Dave Powner, Nicola Mann)
Xenofon Gogouvitis (nominated by Alice Smyth)
Suz West (nominated by Linda Goulding, Dave Powner)
Nicola Mann (nominated by Rich Shearing)

Race Report of the Year
Guide Running Report (Bec Jones)
London Marathon (Steve Doswell)
Lord Of The Trails (Guy Marston)
Run4all Neath (Dave Powner)
5k For John (Suz West)
Lockdown Relay (Fiona Barker)

The following awards will also be presented:
Team of the Year
The John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award)