BvH Awards Winners

Thanks to everyone who attended this year’s Awards Evening, we hope you all had a great evening. Special congratulations to all our Award Winners who were:

BvH Achievement Award:
Nicola Sykes

Female Athlete:
Laura Gale

Male Athlete:
Chris Collins

Male Merit:
Mat Pollard

Female Merit:
Emily Holden

Female Newcomer:
Elzbieta ‘Liz’ Lepa

The John Enright Male Newcomer Award:
Pete Hickman

Beginner of the Year:
Claire McHugh

Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award:
Katie Thomas

Male Team Member
John Cheel

Female Team Member
Rhian Littlewood

Teal Targets
1st Andy Hoole
2nd Jude Glynn
3rd Dan Harvey

Teal Target Race Winners:

Stratford Half: Mark Witheridge
Hagley 10k: Andy Hoole
Blakedown Bolt: Andy Hoole
Wythall and Hollywood 10k: Ellie Ahmed
BRAT Rowheath 5k: Liz Lepa
Kenilworth Half: Ian Faddy
Stratford Raceway: Antony Stewart
Pattingham Bells Race: Simon Newman
Sneyd Christmas Pudding Run: Dan Harvey
Centurion 5 Mile: Andy Wheeler

Coach of the Year
Nicola Sykes

Club Members’ Award
Steve Doswell

John Ward Trophy
Linda Goulding

Life Member
Barrie Roberts

We also held a draw for six places at this year’s Birmingham 10k and the lucky winners were:

Simon Newman
Steve Doswell
Emma Hopkins
Fred Collin
Mark Witheridge
Katie Thomas

3 Replies to “BvH Awards Winners”

  1. Brilliant evening full of very deserving winner. Well done all!

  2. I was `gob-smacked` to be made a Life Member of Bournville Harriers. I am very appreciative of this generous gesture by the Committee,and hope that I will live long enough to be able to appreciate it! PS.Thankyou Ollie and Team for organizing a very pleasant few hours together. Food was excellent both in quality and quantity and ,as always,the company was convivial. A most impressive list of Award Winners. It is good to celebrate Running and have the opportunity to acknowledge,support and encourage oneanother.