Bournville Harriers Awards Evening

The committee is delighted to announce the nominations for the 2015 Bournville Harriers Awards. The awards will be presented at the club’s annual Awards Night, which will be held at Rowheath Pavillion on Friday 4th March at 7.30 pm.

The evening is always a highlight in the club’s calendar and everyone (along with their families) is invited to celebrate the club’s outstanding individual and collective achievements. Tickets are priced at £10 for adults and £5 for children and can be purchased online HERE.

The nominations (in alphabetical order) are as follows:

The BvH Achievement Award:

Dean Parker (PB of 73.11 and 3rd place at Stroud Half Marathon)

Nicola Sykes (6th place at National Cross Country Championships)


Female Athlete:

Laura Gale

Marianne Hensmann

Linda Howell

Nicola Sykes


Male Athlete:

Chris Collins

Matt Cook

Dean Parker

Paul Thompson


Male Merit:

Andy Hoole

Mat Pollard

Simon Newman

Antony Stewart

Andy Wheeler


Female Merit:

Monica Baptista

Lisa Cartwright

Emily Holden

Nicola Morris

Sharon Newman


Female Newcomer:

Ellie Ahmed

Liz Lepa

Nicola Mann


The John Enright Male Newcomer Award:

Dan Harvey

Pete Hickman

Ian Jones

Luke Cordiner



Ellie Ahmed

Pamela Homer

Claire McHugh

Nicola Mann

Natalie Taylor


Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award:

John Cheel

Martin Foster

Jude Glynn

Linda Howell

Barrie Roberts

Jack Roberts

Katie Thomas


Additionally, the winners of the following awards will be announced on the evening:

Coach of the Year:

Voted for by club members

Club Members Award:

Voted for by club members

Details of how to vote for your preferred candidate will be provided in a separate announcement over the next couple of weeks.

John Ward Trophy

Voted for by Club Chair

Male Team Member Award 

Voted for by Cross Country/Relays Captains

Female Team Member Award:

Voted for by Cross Country/Relays Captains

The winners of the Teal Targets Club Championship will also be announced on the evening.