Cross Country Information 2013/14

Cross Country Information 2013/14

The cross country (XC) season is almost upon us! The most important fixtures are the league races so please make a date in your diaries and keep those Saturday afternoons free. The men’s team will be trying to gain promotion back to division one!

Sat Nov 9, 2013  XC League Race 1 – Newbold Comyn, Leamington

Sat Dec 7, 2013  XC League Race 2 – Men: Nuneaton Women:Wolverhampton

Sat Jan 11, 2014 XC League 3 – Men Coventry Women Droitwich

Sat Feb 8, 2014  XC League Race 4 – Men: Coventry(Counden Park) Women: Cheltenham

 

To help there is a calendar ‘Bournville Cross Country Details’ which you can subscribe to here – (the dates are also in the BvH diary too).

 

Other races of interest are given below. They are generally early season relay races followed by more important championship races after Christmas:

Sat Oct 5, 2013   Midlands XC relays – West Bromwich

Sat Oct 26, 2013 Warwick University XC Relays – Warwick

Sat Nov 2, 2013  English Cross Country Relays – Berry Park, Mansfield

Sat Nov 23, 2013 XC Midlands 7M and 5M – Wolverhampton

Masters XC relays – Moorways Stadium, Derby

Sat Jan 4, 2014  Warwickshire County Cross Country Champs (tbc)

Sun Jan 19, 2014, Midlands Masters XC Championships (tbc) – Wolverhampton

Sat Jan 25, 2014 Midlands XC championships – Leamington

Sat Feb 22, 2014 English National XC – Wollaton Park, Nottingham

 

The first XC fixture (the Midlands XC relays) has an entry deadline of Monday Sept 23rd so get in touch straight away if you are interested!

A team consists of 4(3)x6K for men (women) with senior and M(F)40 categories. There are other relay races coming up after that and we will be in touch about those soon.

Cheers

Paul and Nicola

men-xc@bournvilleharriers.org.uk

women-xc@bournvilleharriers.org.uk