Annual Awards 2012 – winners and pictures

Friday 2nd March was our annual awards night. A great time was had by all. Here is the list of winner and some pictures.

The BvH Awards and winners are:

John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award)
2011 Rachel Partridge
BvH Club Members’ Award
2011 Steve Atkinson
BvH Club Achievement Award
2011 Rob Andrew
BvH Athlete of the Year – Men
2011 Gary Blackman
BvH Athlete of the Year – Ladies
2011 Linda Howell
BvH  Merit Award – Men
2011 Stuart Pearson
BvH  Merit Award – Ladies
2011 Kathryn Holiday
BvH Newcomer Award – Ladies
2011 Elspeth Robertson
BvH Newcomer Award – Men
2011 Paul Thompson
BvH Coaching Award
2011 Steve Atkinson
BvH Tour of Bournville Champion – Men
2011 Andy Halliday
BvH Tour of Bournville Champion – Ladies
2011 Caroline Harlan-Marks
BvH Grand Prix Champion – Men
2011 Gareth Cadd
BvH Grand Prix Champion – Ladies
2011 Caroline Harlan-Marks

6 Replies to “Annual Awards 2012 – winners and pictures”

  1. A most enjoyable evening, and a splendid list of winners + accompanying photos. Excellent food,drink and company.
    Clearly Bournvile Harriers is `going places.` Thankyou to all concerned who made it such a memorable occasion.
    Barrie Roberts

  2. Well done to all winners and club members! Thanks to all involved in the organisation of the awards night! It was a really enjoyable evening!

  3. Just to echo the comments from others. It was a great evening – especially enjoyed the Muppets! Mark and Brian – just remember that everyone is a winner – we are all part of a great club with fantastic support from others in the club, family and friends. Thanks for all your shouts at various events, Brian. Yes, Mark,it is like a family! Thanks to everyone for their hard work on the planning of the evening.

  4. A fantastic night. Such thought and hardwork for a great night to be put together. We all appreciate it. x

  5. My first BvH Awards night and had a great time, everyone is so friendly and makes you feel really welcome – it’s like an extended family! Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to everyone who put so much effort into making it such a successful night!

  6. congratulations to all those that won a award but let us not forget the other runners that have given there best but have not recieved any accolades . I hope they keep on trying as they are a credit to the club .
    Brian (no1 supporter). i an still gob smacked.