2010 BvH Grand Prix Final Standings

The 2010 BvH GP has now been completed following the running of the postponed BvH Yacht Handicap, last weekend.

Linda Howell and Gareth Cadd are crowned BvH GP Champions after a close fought battle for both the Men’s and Ladies titles.

65 Ladies and 77 Men took part in at least 1 BvH GP event in 2010 which also saw 2400 bonus points awarded for great perfromance improvements, participation in the BvH team events and encouragement for being an event marshal.

We also had 19 members who qualified with 10 events:

The qualifiers are:

Gareth Cadd, Rob Andrew, Dean Parker, Steve Cumley, Sean Rose, Andy Wheeler, Danny Wilson, Will Spanfelner, Chris Harlan-Marks, Mike Scotney, Linda Howell, Caroline Harlan-Marks, Mel James, Emily Holden, Tamara Kennedy, Laura Leslie, Nicola Cumley, Jo Ribchester & Lesley Proctor.

The full standings are available in the GP section of the website.

Gareth Cadd also took the title for taking part in the most events, which was 16 (and included marshalling at 2 events).

Prizes for the 2010 BvH GP Series will be presented at the Annual Awards & Celebration Evening on the 4th March at the Rowheath Pavilion.

We would like to say a big thank everyone who has taken part in the GP Series and details of the 2011 BvH GP Series will be announced soon.