Annual Awards – “The Tealies”

Congratulations to our 2021 winners!

Race Report of the Year – Xenofon Gogouvitis

Female Newcomer – Eleanor Pitcher

Volunteer of the Year – Jo Whiting & Stacey Marston

The John Enright Award (Male Newcomer) – Michael Podmore

Male Merit – Xenofon Gogouvitis

Lynne Gossage Award for Endeavour – Lorna Al-Ani

Acheivement Award – Jude Glynn

Female Merit – Nicola Mann

Female Athlete of the Year – Imogen Peck

Team of the Year – Women’s Cross Country

Male Athlete of the Year – James Ashley

Female Team Member – Imogen Peck

Male Team Member – Tom Bunn

Club Members’ Award – Dave Powner

The John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award) – Claire Daniels

Also Presented

Pyjama Pursuit Winner – Claire Daniels

Coaching Awards – All Coaches

Recognition for National Representation – Dan Robinson

Recognition for Serving as Chair – Rhian Littlewood

The timetable and criteria for selection can be viewed here.

The awards and previous winners are:

BvH Club Members’ Award

2021Dave Powner
2020Suz West
2019Rhian Littlewood
2018Jude Glynn
2017Dave Powner
2016Linda Goulding
2015Steve Doswell
2014Suz West
2013Keith Elliot
2012Chris Harlan-Marks
2011Steve Atkinson
2010Steve James
2009Helen Foot (nee Owen)
2008Steve James
2007Paul Foot
2006Mark Lynock
2005Martin Foster
2004Sue Ward
2003Martin Foster

John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award)

2021Claire Daniels
2020Nicola Mann
2019Linda Goulding
2018Stacey Marston
2017John Cheel
2016Dave Powner
2015Linda Goulding
2014John McKeon
2013Laura Leslie
2012Dean Parker
2011Rachel Partridge
2010Mick James
2009Steve Atkinson
2008Steve James
2007The Ward Family
2006Phil Dakin
2005Paul Foot
2004Jim Price
2003Marie State

BvH Club Achievement Award

2021Jude Glynn
2020– Not awarded –
2019Paul Coughlan
2018Nicola Sykes
2017Nicola Sykes
2016Matt Cook
2015Nicola Sykes
2013Chris Collins
2012Orlando Corea
2011Rob Andrew
2010Rob Andrew
2009Rob Andrew
2008Stella Denniss
2007Margaret Kenchington
2006John Ward
2005Jim Price

BvH Athlete of the Year – Men

2021James Ashley
2020– Not awarded –
2019Paul Coughlan
2018Henry Brocklehurst
2017Richard Bayliss
2016Chris Collins
2015Chris Collins
2014Paul Thompson
2013Dean Parker
2012Orlando Corea
2011Gary Blackman
2010Rob Andrew
2009Dean Parker
2008Dean Parker
2007Jon Grix
2006Jon Grix
2005Mike Ferguson
2004John Solly

BvH Athlete of the Year – Women

2021Imogen Peck
2020– Not awarded –
2019Imogen Peck
2018Nicola Sykes
2017Laura Gale
2016Monica Baptista
2015Laura Gale
2014Nicola Sykes
2013Nicola Sykes
2012Caroline Harlan-Marks
2011Linda Howell
2010Mel James
2009Mel James
2008Mel James
2007Mel James
2006Phil Williamson
2005Amanda O’Leary

BvH Merit Award – Men

2021Xenofon Gogouvitis
2020– Not awarded –
2019James Ashley
2018Tom Bunn
2017Jon Mould
2016Simon Newman
2015Mat Pollard
2014Richard Rollins
2013John McKeon
2012Paul Thompson
2011Stuart Pearson
2010Sean Rose
2009Andy Wheeler
2008Barrie Roberts
2007Mike Berry
2006Dean Parker
2005Dave Harte
2004Paul Foot
2003Mark Lynock

BvH Merit Award – Women

2021Nicola Mann
2020– Not awarded –
2019Rhian Littlewood
2018Alison Price
2017Rachel Hursey
2016Jude Glynn
2015Emily Holden
2014Lizzy Bryans
2013Laura Gale
2012Sarah Rock
2011Kathryn Holiday
2010Caroline Harlan-Marks
2009Caroline Harlan-Marks
2008Marianne Hensman
2007Marianne Hensman
2006Maggie Curtis
2005Lynne Gossage
2004Helen Owen
2003Angie Dakin (nee Phillips)

BvH Newcomer Award – Women

2021Eleanor Pitcher
2020– Not awarded –
2019Kate Green
2018Heather Tyrie
2017Miriam Stevens
2016Anna Ostojitsch
2015Liz Lepa
2014Katie Thomas
2013Emma Hopkins
2012Linda Goulding
2011Elspeth Robertson
2010Sara Roberts
2008Jane Croke

The John Enright Newcomer Award – Men

2021Michael Podmore
2020– Not awarded –
2019Dave Ellis
2018Stewart Crowton
2017Mark Freemantle
2016Richard Shearing
2015Pete Hickman
2014Taz Yousaf
2013John Enright
2012Mark Cooper
2011Paul Thompson
2010Andy Halliday
2009Gareth Cadd

BvH Coaching Award

2021– Not awarded –
2020– Not awarded –
2019Sean Rose
2018David Mountford
2017Nicola Sykes
2016Nicola Sykes
2015Nicola Sykes
2014Linda Goulding
2013Sue Ward
2012Steve Atkinson
2011Steve Atkinson
2010Mick James
2009Sean Rose
2008Rachel Partridge

BvH Team Member Award – Men

2021Tom Bunn
2020– Not awarded –
2019Tim Hodges
2018Kevin Morris
2017Henry Brocklehurst
2016Henry Brocklehurst
2015John Cheel
2014Andy Hall
2013Barrie Roberts
2007Jamie Johnston
2006Kevin Woodward

BvH Team Member Award – Women

2021Imogen Peck
2020– Not awarded –
2019Alison Price
2018Lorna Al-Ani
2017Laura Gale
2016Monica Baptista
2015Rhian Littlewood
2013Lesley Pymm

Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award 

2021Lorna Al-Ani
2020Guy Marston
2019Lesley Pymm
2018Monica Baptista
2017Lisa Thompson
2016Mark Cooper
2015Katie Thomas
2014Lesley Pymm
2013Alec Croke

Beginner of the Year

2021– Not awarded –
2020– Not awarded –
2019Rob Styles
2018Kerry Oliver
2017Suzanne Bunn
2016Charlotte Forcer
Tim Hodges
2015Clare McHugh
2014Jacqui Steven
Alan West

Race Report of the Year

2021Xenofon Gogouvitis
2020Guy Marston
2019Guy Marston
2018Simon Newman
2017Simeon Whiting
2016David Mountford

Volunteer of the Year

2021Jo Whiting & Stacey Marston
2020– Not awarded –
2019Martin Foster
2018Emma Hopkins
2017Lynda Batchelor
2016Emma Hopkins

Team of the Year

2021Women’s Cross Country Team
2020The Coaching Team
2019Women’s Cross Country Team
2018Men’s Cross Country Division 2 Champions
2017The Bare Neigh-Kid Ladies: Laura Gale, Monica Baptista and Nicola Sykes

Teal Targets Overall League Winners

2021-22– Not competed –
2020-21– Not competed –
2019-20Jaeda Goodman
2018-19Tom Bunn and Lorna Al-Ani
2017-18Guy Marston
2016-17Jude Glynn
2015-16Andy Hoole
2014-15Jude Glynn

Other (Previous) Awards

BvH Tour of Bournville Champion – Men
2012Rich Bayliss
2011Andy Halliday
2010Gareth Cadd
2009Andy Crawford
2008Sean Rose
2007Dean Parker
BvH Tour of Bournville Champion – Ladies
2012Linda Howell
2011Caroline Harlan-Marks
2010Linda Howell
2009Linda Howell
2008Sally Gray
2007Linda Howell
BvH Grand Prix Champion – Men
2012Stuart Pearson
2011Gareth Cadd
2010Gareth Cadd
2009Dean Parker
2008Dean Parker
2007Martin Foster
2006Martin Foster
BvH Grand Prix Champion – Ladies
2012Linda Howell
2011Caroline Harlan-Marks
2010Linda Howell
2009Mel James
2008Linda Howell
2007Linda Howell
2006Linda Howell
BvH Cross Country Merit Award – Men
2007James Taylor
2006Geoff Meadows
2005Alec Croke
BvH Cross Country Merit Award – Ladies
2007Kat Abbott
2006Margaret Kenchington
2005Yvonne Wallis