The ‘Tealies’ Award Winners 2018

The Bournville Harriers Awards Evening – ‘The Tealies’ took place on Friday 9th March.

Many thanks to Stacey Marston for hosting, and to all who helped to make it such a great event.

This year’s winners were:

Race Report of the Year – Simeon Whiting
Volunteer of the Year – Lynda Batchelor
Beginner of the Year – Suzanne Bunn
Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award – Lisa Thompson
Female Team Member – Laura Gale
Male Team Member – Henry Brocklehurst
Teal Targets 3rd place – Jude Glynn
Teal Targets 2nd place – Pauline Wright
Teal Targets Winner – Guy Marston
The John Enright Award (Male Newcomer) – Mark Freemantle
Female Newcomer – Miriam Stevens
Male Merit – Jon Mould
Female Merit – Rachel Hursey
Male Athlete of the Year – Richard Bayliss
Female Athlete of the Year – Laura Gale
Club Achievement Award – Nicola Sykes (Stratford Half Marathon)
The John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award) – John Cheel
Team of the Year – The Bare Neigh-Kid Ladies: Laura Gale, Nicola Sykes, Monica Baptista
Coach of the Year – Nic Sykes
Club Members’ Award – Dave Powner


The 2017-18 Teal Targets winners were:

National XC Champs – Matthew Pollard
Midlands Road Relays – Katie Alldrit-Rose
Great Birmingham 10k – Anna McManus
DK10k – Maria Wilkes
Wythall & Hollywood 10k – David Mountford
Wyre Forest Half Marathon – Stephen Forcer
Badgers Atherstone 10k – Steve Doswell
Waseley Wobbler – Guy Marston
Great Birmingham Run (Half) – James Drakeford
Midlands 5&7 mile XC – Simeon Whiting
Sneyd Pudding Run – Pauline Wright
Not the Roman IX – Leonie Clitherow

Congratulations to all the winners! If you weren’t able to receive your award last night we will present it after the AGM on 22nd March.