BvH Awards Night Winners

The Bournville Harriers Awards Evening, ‘The Tealies’, took place on Friday 6th March at Rowheath Pavilion. Congratulations to all the nominees and thanks to all the club members, family and friends who attended. Many thanks to Dave Powner for hosting the event, and to all who helped to make it such a great occasion.

The Tealies were awarded to:
Beginner of the Year – Rob Styles
Volunteer of the Year – Martin Foster
The John Enright Award (Male Newcomer) – Dave Ellis
Female Newcomer – Kate Green
Race Report of the Year – Guy Marston (Race to the Tower)
Coach of the Year – Sean Rose
Lynne Gossage Endeavour Award – Lesley Pymm
Female Merit – Rhian Littlewood
Male Merit – James Ashley
Club Achievement Award – Paul Coughlan (England Masters selection – 10k & Marathon)
Teal Targets Series Completion (6 events) – Guy Marston, Kristy Mabbett, Jaeda Goodman, Stacey Marston, Jude Glynn
Teal Targets 3rd place – Jude Glynn
Teal Targets 2nd place – Guy Marston
Teal Targets Winner – Jaeda Goodman
Male Athlete of the Year – Paul Coughlan
Female Athlete of the Year – Imogen Peck
Team of the Year – Women’s Cross Country Team
Male Team Member – Tim Hodges
Female Team Member – Ali Price
Club Members’ Award – Rhian Littlewood
The John Ward Trophy (Chairperson’s Award) – Linda Goulding

Also presented:
The Yacht Handicap shield – Guy Marston & Michael Greenhouse (2019) and Mathilde Housley & Rachel Hursey (2018)
The Pyjama Pursuit shield – Claire Daniels (2019)
A special recognition plaque was unveiled and commemorative vests were presented for the first time to those club members who have been selected to represent their country in 2019; Barrie Roberts, Paul Coughlan and Donato Esposito

The 2019-20 Teal Targets winners were:
Midlands Road Relays – Jo Green
Leamington 10k – Mathilde Housley
Great Birmingham 10k – Shannon Oates
Wythall & Hollywood 10k – Nicola Simms
Wyre Forest Half Marathon – Lorna Al-Ani
Stratford Summer Six – Jaeda Goodman
Kenilworth Half Marathon – Rhian Littlewood
Great Birmingham Run (Half) – Sarah Selby
Midlands 5&7 mile XC – James Ashley
Sneyd Pudding Run – Kathryn Holliday
Centurion GP 5 – Conor Murphy
Stourbridge Stagger – Sara Hewison

Congratulations to all the winners! If you weren’t able to receive your award last night we will present it after the AGM on Thursday, 19th March.